Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## II. POLL RESULTS OF THE EGM

The poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the EGM are as follows:

		Ordinary Resolutions	Total number of votes (shares) (%)  Cumulative voting		
1	To consider and approve, by way of separate ordinary resolutions, the proposal to elect or re-elect the following candidates as executive directors or non-executive director of the fifth session of the board of directors of the Company for a term of three years commencing immediately after the date of the relevant resolution passed by the EGM until the expiry of the term of office of the fifth session of the board of directors of the Company:				
	(i)	re-elect Mr. CHEN Yun as an executive director of the Company	12,350,196,570 (A Shares) 919,847,627 (H Shares) (95.58%)		
	(ii)	elect Mr. CHEN Wenjian as an executive director of the Company	12,472,332,100 (A Shares) 1,361,407,779 (H Shares) (99.64%)		
	(iii)	re-elect Mr. WANG Shiqi as an executive director of the Company	12,472,332,085 (A Shares) 1,365,488,078 (H Shares) (99.67%)		
	(iv)	elect Mr. WEN Limin as a non-executive director of the Company	12,468,963,177 (A Shares) 1,301,269,147 (H Shares) (99.19%)		
2	To consider and approve, by way of separate ordinary resolutions, the proposal to elect or re-elect the following candidates as independent non-executive directors of the fifth session of the board of directors of the Company for a term of three years commencing immediately after the date of the relevant resolution passed by the EGM until the expiry of the term of office of the fifth session of the board of directors of the Company:				
	(i)	elect Mr. ZHANG Cheng as an independent non-executive director of the Company	12,473,602,767 (A Shares) 1,387,548,755 (H Shares) (99.84%)		
	(ii)	re-elect Mr. CHUNG Shui Ming Timpson as an independent non-executive director of the Company	12,281,493,303 (A Shares) 190,495,693 (H Shares) (89.84%)		
	(iii)	elect Mr. XIU Long as an independent non-executive director of the Company	12,473,602,857 (A Shares) 1,387,548,755 (H Shares) (99.84%)		

	Ordinary Resolution	FOR	AGAINST	ABSTAIN
3	To consider and approve the proposal to elect Mr. JIA Huiping as a shareholder representative supervisor of the fifth session of the supervisory committee of the Company for a term of three years commencing immediately after the date of the relevant resolution passed by the EGM until the expiry of the term of the fifth session of the supervisory committee of the Company.	12,462,667,440 (A Shares) 1,218,975,695 (H Shares) (98.55%)	13,742,757 (A Shares) 187,479,460 (H Shares) (1.45%)	0 (A Shares) 255,000 (H Shares) (0.00%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the separate resolutions under 1 and 2, such resolutions were duly passed as separate ordinary resolutions. As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution under 3, such resolution was passed as ordinary resolution.

In compliance with the requirements of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, the Company's H share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited acted as scrutineer for the vote-taking at the EGM.

## III. LAWYERS' CERTIFICATION

As certified and stated in the legal opinion issued by Jia Yuan Law Offices, the convening and procedures, the qualifications of the attendees and the convener and the voting process of the EGM conformed to the requirements of the law, administrative regulations and the articles of association of the Company. The voting results were lawful and valid.

## IV. APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS AND CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Company is pleased to announce that, at the EGM, Mr. CHEN Yun, Mr. CHEN Wenjian and Mr. WANG Shiqi were elected as executive directors of the Company, Mr. WEN Limin was elected as a non-executive director of the Company, Mr. CHUNG Shui Ming Timpson, Mr. ZHANG Cheng and Mr. XIU Long were elected as independent non-executive directors of the Company, with term of office commencing from 12 March 2021 until the expiry of the term of the fifth session of the Board. For biographical details of the directors, please refer to the circular of the EGM dated 19 February 2021.

The Company also announces that, at the meeting of the Board convened on the same day following the EGM, the Board has approved the change in composition of the strategy committee ("Strategy Committee"), the audit and risk management committee ("Audit and Risk Management Committee"), the remuneration committee ("Remuneration Committee"), the nomination committee ("Nomination Committee") and the safety, health and environmental protection committee ("Safety, Health and Environmental Protection Committee") under the Board. Details of which are as follows:

1. The Strategy Committee consists of five directors, namely Mr. CHEN Yun, Mr. CHEN Wenjian, Mr. WANG Shiqi, Mr. CHUNG Shui Ming Timpson and Mr. XIU Long, Mr. CHEN Yun serving as the Chairman.

- 2. The Audit and Risk Management Committee consists of three directors, namely Mr. CHUNG Shui Ming Timpson, Mr. WEN Limin and Mr. ZHANG Cheng, Mr. CHUNG Shui Ming Timpson serving as the Chairman.
- 3. The Remuneration Committee consists of three directors, namely Mr. XIU Long, Mr. WEN Limin and Mr. ZHANG Cheng, Mr. XIU Long serving as the Chairman.
- 4. The Nomination Committee consists of five directors, namely Mr. CHEN Yun, Mr. CHEN Wenjian, Mr. CHUNG Shui Ming Timpson, Mr. ZHANG Cheng and Mr. XIU Long, Mr. CHEN Yun serving as the Chairman.
- 5. The Safety, Health and Environmental Protection Committee consists of five directors, namely Mr. CHEN Wenjian, Mr. WANG Shiqi, Mr. WEN Limin, Mr. ZHANG Cheng and Mr. XIU Long, Mr. CHEN Wenjian serving as the Chairman.

## V. APPOINTMENT OF SHAREHOLDER REPRESENTATIVE SUPERVISOR AND THE CHAIRMAN OF SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

The Company is pleased to announce that, at the EGM, Mr. JIA Huiping was appointed as a shareholder representative supervisor of the Company for a term of three years commencing from 12 March 2021 until the expiry of the term of the fifth session of the supervisory committee of the Company ("**Supervisory Committee**"). For biographical details of Mr. JIA Huiping, please refer to the circular of the EGM dated 19 February 2021.

The Company is also pleased to announce that, at the meeting of the Supervisory Committee convened on the same day following the EGM, Mr. JIA Huiping was elected as the chairman of the Supervisory Committee.

By Order of the Board

China Railway Group Limited

Chen Yun

Chairman

Beijing, the PRC 12 March 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are CHEN Yun (Chairman), Mr. CHEN Wenjian and Mr. WANG Shiqi; the non-executive director of the Company is Mr. WEN Limin; the independent non-executive directors are Mr. CHUNG Shui Ming Timpson, Mr. ZHANG Cheng and Mr. XIU Long.